CITI elects its new office-bearers Featured

The Confederation of Indian Textile Industry (CITI), New Delhi, the apex body representing the entire textile industry in the country, has elected its new office-bearers at its Committee meeting held on 12th May 2017.


Mr. J. Thulasidharan, Managing Director, The Rajaratna Group of Mills, Coimbatore having textile units in multi locations in Tamil Nadu is the new Chairman of CITI. Mr. Thulasidharan has also served as the Chairman of The Southern India Mills’ Association (SIMA), President of Open End Spinning Mills Association and SIMA Cotton Development & Research Association (SIMA CD&RA). He is also the President of Indian Cotton Federation, formerly known as South India Cotton Association. He is also holding the Directorship in Coimbatore Capital Limited and Coimbatore Commodities Limited.


Mr. T. Rajkumar, Chairman, Sri Mahasakthi Mills Limited, Kerala, Sri Arumuga Enterprise Limited and Foundation One Infrastructures Pvt Ltd, Tamil Nadu is the new Deputy Chairman of CITI. Mr. Rajkumar is the immediate Past Chairman of The Southern India Mills’ Association and Chairman & Managing Trustee of Global Pathway School, Coimbatore, Secretary of Nachimuthu Gounder Rukmani Ammal Charitable Trust, Pollachi, Tamil Nadu, apart from actively involved in various industrial bodies and educational institutions.


Mr. Sanjay K Jain, Managing Director of T T Limited, a vertically integrated textiles company (fibre to fashion) having its manufacturing units in various States of the country is the new Vice Chairman. Mr. Jain is the Chairman of NITRA and immediate Past Chairman of NITMA, Vice President of FOHMA and WBHA. He is also on the committees of TEXPROCIL, SIMA, FICCI Textiles Group and various other bodies.

Read 121 times
No result...